Evaluaciones de Trafigura

Mostrando las 43 evaluaciones
Ordenar por: Utilidad | Calificación | Fecha
2.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Good at hire & fire
Senior Executive (Antiguo empleado) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra27 noviembre 2018
Good Bonus
Work location & facilities (Transport, food etc.)

No work life balance
Shrewd management
A worst internal software system (with the management's decision to move from one to another bad software system lots of data is lost or mismatch - which has to be reconciled manually, which leads to long working hours and useless work)
Most of the profiles are no brain and only data entry type work, that means even if you stay longer you won't learn much.

Management believes in hire & fire policy, during my tenor of 5 - 6 years with the company I have witnessed that almost 200 employees were asked to leave.
Pros
Work location & facilities (Transport, food etc.)
Contras
Very long hours with useless work
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 5NoDenunciar
2.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Productive and fun
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE AND PURCHASING CLERK (Antiguo empleado) –  Corpus Christi, TX26 noviembre 2018
We were in the construction phase and start up. We were switching software while setting up new accounts and vendor packets along with purchase orders and banking information for accounts payable and receivable. It was interesting and fun to watch the development of the site.
Pros
learning the process of all of the different construction phases
Contras
needed better policies and procedures in place.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 1No 1Denunciar
5.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Challenging and enjoyable
Settlements Analyst (Antiguo empleado) –  Houston, TX18 octubre 2018
I typical day in the office was reviewing sales from the day before and then invoicing to the clients. While working at Trafigura I was able to strengthen my skills in creating and updating Macros and formulas for Excel. I appreciated all the training that management gave to me when I started for the company so I could efficiently do my work. I also was very impressed with how quickly they would help me if I had any issues come up. The biggest challenge of my day to day work was fixing the kinks in the Excel formulas. Even though having to update the macros and formulas in Excel were challenging, I did enjoy the work. It allowed me to sharpen my skills and also make my future work for efficient.
Pros
Always had overtime available and occasionally some free meals.
Contras
I lived really far from the office.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 1No 1Denunciar
5.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Working In Trafigura
Analyst (Antiguo empleado) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra14 septiembre 2018
Was part of the initial set up and had an amazing experience.

Alot fo exposure interms of performance and growth in terms of both, career and salary

Pay's the best and wants the best so you need to give your 200% everyday at work
Pros
Still growing company
Contras
Little bit of hire & fire policy
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 4NoDenunciar
2.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
not recommended
Derivative trader (Antiguo empleado) –  Kanton Genf7 agosto 2018
good salary but huge stress; no work life balance for sure
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 2No 2Denunciar
4.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Leading company in Commodities Trading
Refined Metals Operations // Copper Operations (Antiguo empleado) –  Genf, GE22 mayo 2018
Working for International company gives a global overview at the business in different locations and experience with multi-cultural environment inside and outside the office
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 2NoDenunciar
3.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Chacun pour soi
F&B (Antiguo empleado) –  Genève 1, GE3 marzo 2018
Quand on a comme responsable une personne fourbe, le travail n'est pas simple.
Pros
Le salaire
Contras
Le caractère d'un responsable
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 1No 1Denunciar
4.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Productive and challenging workplace
Derivatives Analyst (Specialist) (Empleado actual) –  Mumbai31 diciembre 2017
Trafigura is one of the world’s leading independent commodity trading and logistics houses.They are at the heart of the global economy. Every day and around the world, they are advancing trade – reliably, efficiently and responsibly. They see global trade as a positive force and we go further to make trade work better
Pros
Free Lunch, great Bonus
Contras
Flat hierarchy
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 7No 2Denunciar
4.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
great place to learn & work
Traffic Operator (Empleado actual) –  Mumbai19 noviembre 2017
Very dynamic, high pressure full of learning place.
Gives immense exposure to the trade business work across functions
amzing place to be. but challenging
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 3No 3Denunciar
5.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
It's kind of fun working together
Mechanic (Antiguo empleado) –  Oretha caslte Haley9 noviembre 2017
Sometimes as we work In the back off the bike shop the bike shop has some busy days do you really have to pay attention to what you are doing.
I learned about different bikes parts
Pros
Free snacks
Contras
Short breaks
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 1No 5Denunciar
5.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
good place to work
Compliance Executive (Antiguo empleado) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra4 octubre 2017
Work life balance is maintained. Enjoyed working , good exposure. Ergonomically designed structures. People concerns are heard. Great opportunities to learn explore and implement knowledge.
Pros
Good place to work
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 4No 3Denunciar
1.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
worst colleagues ever met
Slaker (Antiguo empleado) –  London, UK19 junio 2017
Workplace is awful, a total lack of interest.
Colleagues are untrustable - this is the worst experience ever. I was getting paid the highest rate I never had before but was working may be 1h a day after a while as the job was so appalling.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 1No 5Denunciar
4.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Working in Change and Release Management
Senior Analyst (Antiguo empleado) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra2 marzo 2017
I worked for this company for more than 2 years. I was working in change and release management for the production environment.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 4No 10Denunciar
5.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Increíble experiencia
Asesor (Antiguo empleado) –  Bogotá, Cundinamarca31 enero 2017
En el desarrollo de alianzas publico privadas y proyección internacional es una gran sitio para trabajar.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 2No 1Denunciar
5.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Fun and productive
Oil & Gas Summer Analyst (Antiguo empleado) –  Genève, GE9 enero 2017
Everyday was different and exciting. Co-workers were very motivated about their work. driven and disciplined. The most enjoyable part of the work was interacting with people frm diverse cultures and learning from them.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 5No 3Denunciar
4.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
productive
trade finance officer (Antiguo empleado) –  London17 noviembre 2016
the work was fun and relaxed, people are friendly and well behaved.
i have only stayed for a year because i needed to go back to school overwise a good place of work
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 2No 1Denunciar
3.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
not worth the money
Oils Deals Desk and market analyst (Antiguo empleado) –  south america uruguay6 noviembre 2016
We changed supervisor every 3 months, everyone would quite, super stressful, extra hours are mandatory, great pay, but its not worth it.
Pros
good salary
Contras
everything
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 16No 4Denunciar
4.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
gran ambiente laboral y cocina para refrigerios y comida
Administrador de IT (Antiguo empleado) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.3 noviembre 2016
gran experiencia y ambiente.
falta de contratacion directa con la empresa,
buenas instalaciones
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 7No 2Denunciar
4.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Global and varied
IT Consultant (Empleado actual) –  Johannesburg20 octubre 2016
Global reach of the commodity trading environment, the differentiation among the different countries. The differentiation is around language, culture and business operating environment.

Co-workers have wide interests, which enables good discussions on topics of mutual interests.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación?No 2Denunciar
3.0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Great benefits
Metals Traffic Operator (Antiguo empleado) –  Stamford, CT29 septiembre 2016
This company offered excellent health benefits. My co-workers were very nice. Most were on the young side aside from Management.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 4No 3Denunciar
Este perfil ya ha sido reclamado

¿Quieres saber más sobre trabajar en esta empresa?

Haz un pregunta sobre trabajar o entrevistarse en Trafigura. Nuestra comunidad de usuarios te ayudará con tus dudas.

Haz una pregunta

Puntuación general

3.5
Basado en 43 evaluaciones
510
414
311
24
14

Puntuaciones por categoría

3.3Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
3.9Salario/Beneficios contractuales
3.2Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
3.3Administración
3.3Cultura